A message to Indiana’s Black Lives Matter chapters and allied organizations calling for an organized united front

Despite my body being held inside these plantations of the Indiana Department of Corruption for the past 30yrs, my spirit, soul, heart and mind…have been free.

I have sacrificed my life, my time, and my energy to ensure other convicts are treated with care and humanity.

No matter what retaliation was launched against me, I have fed, clothed, saved and educated multiple prisoners who had no outside support, never asking for or wanting anything in return because this is the life I have chosen as a revolutionary.

I have held on, stood strong, fought to maintain my own sanity and morality. Stood tall and struggled to resist being dehumanized, while forced to watch all my family die or be killed in these colonial street’s of america. My own only son King Dion Toney was murdered in 2014. Wow! Can any of you imagine what that did to me?

I am reaching out to you seeking your support. If there is any one deserving of it, it is me. Because I have earned that. Twenty years held in solitary confinement has left me fighting severe depression. Your immediate aid and support could help free me. Does this Black revolutionary life matter? My hope is weakening, My spirit is losing its energy. I am growing pessimistic by the hour.

Will you build a united front to strengthen the Family and Friends Campaign to Free Brother Khalfani Malik Khaldun? These years and time have been eating away at my flesh like a feasting cannibal. How can I know thousands of people or have hundreds of friends on FB, yet go hungry and be unable to buy a bar of soap to wash my body with. Haven’t seen a letter in months. Where is the love?

The struggle continues…

by Brother Khalfani Malik Khaldun AKA Leonard Mcquay #874304
Write to Bro. Khalfani (rules: use Jpay.com or handwritten letter!) at:
Leonard McQuay #874304
Indiana Department of Corrections
Wabash Valley Correctional Facility
PO Box 1111
Carlisle, IN, 47838-1111
