Challenge and Controverse

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of confort and convenience, but where he stands at times of great challenge and controversy.” – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Revolutionary Greetings, Comrades of this National & International Struggle,

Picture of Bro Khalfani Malik Khaldun

Bro Khalfani in April of 2017

My name is Bro. Khalfani Malik Khaldun (Leonard McQuay 874304). I have been confined inside the Indiana Department of Corruption since 1987, 30 years. I am 48 years old, embrace the national identity as a New Afrikan Man. Between the years 1994 thru 2004 I was liberated to political consciousness, transforming myself and my actions to be a reflection of Comrade George L. Jackson, Che Guevara, Malcolm X, Tookie Williams, Nat Turner, and so many Revolutionary Influences. Charged with the death of a state prison officer who was stabbed December 13, 1994. Charged, and later found guilty to a 60 year sentence in 2001, my prisoncrat captors kept me in Solitary Confinement for 20 straight years from 1994-2014.

On November 21, 2014, i was finally released to General Population at the Wabash Valley Correctional Facility. Since my arrival, the prisoncrats have worked overtime to re-segregate me. The Commissioner of the Indiana Dept. of Corruption ordered me placed in Solitary Confinement on August 19, 2016, in association with the days of the National Prison Protest. They confiscated over 500 calls for protest letters sent to Prison Comrades through the facility. They held me under investigation for 28 days. They placed outside comrades on Gate Closure, so they cannot come visit me anymore.

Do you want to aid my struggle or join my Freedom Campaign, you can write me and check out my crowdfunding campaign by support: https://fundly.com/campaign-to-free-brother-khalfani.

Comrade Annabelle sent me flyers on their organization Amend The 13th: Abolish Legal Slavery in Amerika Movement  by founder Heshima Denham. I support them fully in their efforts to confront white supremacy in the U.S. Constitution. We must stand by her and this Movement, count me in. She also informed me about the collective efforts of Millions 4 Prisoners March scheduled to kick off on August 19th, 2017 in Washington, DC and locally. This is extemely encouraging and has the (Grade A) potential to build off the back of the last massive hunger strike in California and abroad, and also, the recent September Prison Slave Labor Resistance. So again this serves as my Salutation and Solidarity with this planned event.

I just completed The Khalfani Malik Khaldun Anti-Gang Youth Educational Initiative. I am calling on testimonials from Conscious Prison Revolutionaries: 2 pages front and back for my Saving Ourselves message to the youth booklet connected to this initiative packet. All positive words welcomed.
Power to the People. Free the Land. Amend the 13th Amendment.

In Stiff Resistance,

Bro. Khalfani Malik Khaldun

Leonard McQuay #874304
W.V.C.F.
P.O. Box 1111
Carlisle, IN 47838

Email (by outside support): Khalfani69@yahoo.com

Listen to Khalfani’s speeches: Prisonradio.org:

Donate towards Bro Khalfani’s fundraiser: https://fundly.com/campaign-to-free-brother-khalfani

April 2017